Home » School Board of Trustees

Lincoln County School Board of Trustees

The Lincoln County School Board of Trustees is a group of individuals, elected by the public, ultimately responsible for the financial and academic welfare of our district. Board members meet twice each month to discuss and vote on school district matters.

(Back, Left to Right) Michael Posey – Member, Johnny Hart – President, Ricky Welch – Secretary.
(Front, Left to Right) Diane Gill – Member, Kay Coon – Vice President, .

In The News

Lady Cats Secure 2014 State Fastpitch Softball Championship
Posted Friday, May 23rd 2014
Bogue Chitto Fastpitch Softball

BOGUE CHITTO – The Bogue Chitto Lady Bobcats recently claimed an overall victory at the MHSAA State Fastpitch Softball Championship at Freedom Ridge Park in Ridgeland, …Read More

Clark Twins Capture State Tennis Championship
Posted Wednesday, May 14th 2014
West Lincoln Tennis Championship 2014

WEST LINCOLN – With the help of Katy Clark and Kara Clark, West Lincoln Attendance Center recently claimed the first state tennis championship in the school’s …Read More

School Board Recognizes Hard Work from Teachers and Parents
Lincoln County Receives Lantern Award By School Board Association
Bogue Chitto Receives Title I. Distinguished School Status
District Receives “B” Rating From State Department

Public Notices

PUBLIC NOTICE: Bid on a Ford tractor – 8/1/2013
Posted July 11th, 2013

PUBLIC NOTICE: Bid on new bleachers in gymnasium – 8/1/2013
Posted July 11th, 2013

School Board Events

    No events.